Jordan Henderson and Philippe Coutinho Just Stole Your Girl

marsh

 

I’ve gotta say that if I have to chose 1 as my favorite, it’s going to Henderson and that’s mostly because I didn’t see it coming. Typically when Hendo shoots my immediate reaction is ‘palm to forehead,’ so this was a nice little reward for waking up at 6:45am to catch a footy match.  Let the Hendo/Gerrard comparisons begin!…..Okay maybe not but that was still an absolute snipe.

IMG_4329

Coutinho on the otherhand is absolutely redhot right now and in the form of his life. I honestly don’t know where he pulls the power out of his 5’7″ frame for these golazos, but I’m not going to question it. He has scored 3 belters in the month of February after signing his new contract which puts him at Anfield until 2020. I think that it is safe to say that the Brazilian is happy where he is and that is really shining through in his game. His major drawback since coming over to Anfield 3 years ago was his finishing, and I think its safe to say he’s got a pretty solid handle on that part of his game at the moment.

coutinho

A 2-1 win over Manchester City at Anfield to get within 2 points of Champions League qualification? A midweek home game against Burnley? The fuck is going on in Merseyside? I like it.

Live shot of me walking through the doors at the office tomorrow morning:

This entry was posted in Goals, Premier Leauge and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

